

Proceedings of the Extraordinary Meeting of the Leeds City Council held Civic Hall, Leeds on Wednesday, 11th September, 2013

PRESENT: The Lord Mayor Councillor Thomas Murray in the Chair

WARD WARD

ADEL & WHARFEDALE CALVERLEY & FARSLEY

Barry John Anderson

Clive Fox Rod Wood

ALWOODLEY CHAPEL ALLERTON

Neil Alan Buckley Eileen Taylor
Dan Cohen Mohammed Rafique

Peter Mervyn Harrand Jane Dowson

ARDSLEY & ROBIN HOOD CITY & HUNSLET

Karen Renshaw Elizabeth Nash Jack Dunn Patrick Davey Lisa Mulherin Mohammed Igbal

ARMLEY CROSS GATES & WHINMOOR

Alison Natalie Kay Lowe Debra Coupar James McKenna Pauleen Grahame Janet Harper Peter John Gruen

BEESTON & HOLBECK FARNLEY & WORTLEY

Angela Gabriel David Blackburn
Adam Ogilvie Ann Blackburn
David Congreve John Hamilton Hardy

BRAMLEY & STANNINGLEY GARFORTH & SWILLINGTON

Caroline Gruen

Ted Hanley

Andrea McKenna

Mark Dobson

Thomas Murray

BURMANTOFTS & RICHMOND HILL GIPTON & HAREHILLS

Maureen Ingham Roger Harington
Asghar Khan Arif Hussain
Ron Grahame Kamila Magsood

GUISELEY & RAWDON

Graham Latty

Paul John Spencer Wadsworth

Pat Latty

HAREWOOD

Ann Castle

HEADINGLEY

Janette Walker Neil Walshaw Martin Hamilton

HORSFORTH

Christopher Townsley Dawn Collins Brian Cleasby

HYDE PARK & WOODHOUSE

Christine Denise Towler Gerry Harper Javaid Akhtar

KILLINGBECK & SEACROFT

Graham Hyde Veronica Morgan Brian Michael Selby

KIPPAX & METHLEY

Mary Elizabeth Harland James Lewis Keith Ivor Wakefield

KIRKSTALL

Lucinda Joy Yeadon John Anthony Illingworth Bernard Peter Atha

MIDDLETON PARK

Paul Anthony Truswell Judith Blake Kim Groves

MOORTOWN

Alex Sobel Rebecca Charlwood Sharon Hamilton

MORLEY NORTH

Robert William Gettings Thomas Leadley

MORLEY SOUTH

Judith Elliott Neil Dawson Shirley Varley

OTLEY & YEADON

Sandy Edward Charles Lay Colin Campbell Ryk Downes

PUDSEY

Josephine Patricia Jarosz Richard Alwyn Lewis Mick Coulson

ROTHWELL

David Nagle Karen Bruce Barry Stewart Golton

ROUNDHAY

Bill Urry Christine Macniven Ghulam Hussain

TEMPLE NEWSAM

Judith Cummins Katherine Mitchell Michael Lyons

WEETWOOD

Jonathan Bentley Susan Bentley Judith Mara Chapman

WETHERBY

Gerald Wilkinson Alan James Lamb John Michael Procter

22 Appointment of Honorary Alderman

It was moved by Councillor Wakefield, seconded by Councillor Castle and supported by Councillors Golton, Elliott and D Blackburn and

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY – That under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council admit the following former Councillors of the Leeds City Council to be Honorary Aldermen of the City in recognition of the long and distinguished public service rendered by them:-

Alec Hudson Don Wilson

Council rose at 1.35 pm.